parlezvousfrancaisrenee

Just another WordPress.com site

Au Revoir, Mes Amis July 18, 2011

Filed under: My Life in France — reneeinfrance7 @ 1:50 am

Good Bye, My Friends

To everyone worrying for my travels overseas, or those who just want to know whether I made it back home alive, I am home with my family!  It has been a long day, but definitely a good one.  I didn’t know that I would be able to say: I spent my 20th birthday in Geneva, Switzerland, Newark, NJ, and St. Louis, MO all in the same day!  Granted, most of this time was spent on a plane, but it still is the longest birthday I’ve ever had.  My family excitedly picked me up at the airport after my long day of flying.  We decided Pizza Hut was about the most American type pizza we could get and had that for dinner with birthday apple pie for dessert!  Yumm!

All in all this whole experience has been truly incredible.  Now, I’m looking forward to my next journey and wherever else my travels will take me!  Au revoir and thanks for following throughout this trip!

 

Leave a comment